GB

FIA WEC 6 Stunden von Silverstone 2020

04 06 Sep.vorläufig
Feedback, Hinweise und Bewertungen von Fans

SILVERSTONE WEC 2020 REZENSIONEN ZU DEN EVENTS

FEEDBACK, HINWEISE UND BEWERTUNGEN VON FANS

19 Bewertungen:

4.5

star
  • 11
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • star

    Rennen

  • star

    Sicht

  • star

    Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

  • star

    Essen & Trinken

  • star

    Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

  • star

    Zugang & Parken

  • Hotels & Campingplätze

Datum
Am hilfreichsten

Bill Kerman

21 Aug. 2018

hilfreich?

Very pleasant and an instant recommendation

Entertainment was cool, the facilities are outstanding and the programme, with f3 and ELMS, was varied and interesting. I enjoyed my stay a lot. The only niggle is that some of the toilet facilities around the track were a bit dirty and some grand stands more could have been open. But overall, an outstanding weekend

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Hotels & Campingplätze

Jason Walmsley

21 Aug. 2018

hilfreich?

Value for money

Being able to move to any grandstand is awesome. We got to move around the circuit and see the 6 hours of silver stone from a few grandstands. It was well worth the money paid and this kind of access being given to everyone is great. The pit walk was cool too.

Rennen

Sicht

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

ADAM BESSELL

20 Aug. 2018

hilfreich?

AWESOME WEEKEND AMAZING VENUE

UNSURE OF WHETHER I WOULD ENJOY SILVERSTONE DURING A BUSY F1 WEEKEND, I CHOSE THIS EVENT TO EXPLORE THE SILVERSTONE CIRCUIT WITHOUT THE VAST NUMBERS ATTENDING THE F1. IT WAS THE PERFECT WEEKEND TO DO THIS, WITH ACCESS TO ALMOST ALL AREAS. THE BUS WHICH TRAVELS AROUND THE CIRCUIT, HAS PERFECTLY LOCATED PICK UP/ DROP OFF POINTS SO YOU CAN EASILY ACCESS EVERY VIEWING POINT. VIEWS FROM ALL OF THE OPEN GRANDSTANDS WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. THE INTERNATIONAL ENTERTAINMENT AREA PROVED A RELAXING INTERLUDE BETWEEN VISITS TO TRACK SIDE. ABOVE ALL, THE WEC CARS WERE AWESOME TO WATCH, WHILE WE WERE ALSO TREATED TO AN AMAZING DISPLAY OF DRIVING SKILL FROM FERNANDO ALONSO, KAMUI KOBAYASHI AND MIKE CONWAY, AMONGST OTHERS.

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Hotels & Campingplätze

Faye Carey

20 Aug. 2018

hilfreich?

Ms Carey

Great weekend. Need few more food and coffee venues. Internal buses around the track could be increased. Overall a great weekend.

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Guy Cousins

20 Aug. 2018

hilfreich?

Silverstone WEC 6 Hours

Good race, which highlighted everything that is right and wrong with the WEC at the same time. Competitive throughout the GT classes, with a good variety of Porsches, Astons and BMWs, as well as close competition in LMP 2 and amongst the LMP 1 privateers, but the two car dominance of the factory Toyota team only served to illustrate the huge chasm that exists between factory and non-factory teams at the top level in sportscar racing. Equally, while riding around the infield to different viewing points on the circuit, it seems ridiculous to find 4 factory Porsche 919 LMP 1 prototypes on display, outside the Porsche Driving Centre, of which at least 2 cars should have been competing against the factory Toyota team in this year's LMP 1 category of the WEC. Porsche's decision to abandon the top class of the WEC in favour of a Formula E entry appears pointless and somewhat arrogant, given their support from fans of sportscar racing around the world, including the UK. There are many things which could be done to improve the race and the attendance figures for the Silverstone WEC race meeting, which showcases some very good cars and drivers, competing on relatively equal terms, but Toyota's sole factory support of the undersubscribed LMP 1 category will surely lead to a situation where no major manufacturer regards the outlay of running a 2 car team as economically viable in the foreseeable future. Unless more manufacturers are given realistic incentives to join the LMP 1 or LMP 2 classes, or manufacturers are prepared to make their cars available to privateer teams, the days of top level prototype racing may be numbered, which will ultimately have a knock on effect on fans' willingness to attend events such as this year's Silverstone WEC 6 Hours, only to subsequently find that the race winning Toyota team was subsequently disqualified for a largely inconsequential technical infringement of the rules which nobody really cared about. A good event and a great race needlessly spoiled. Personally, I would rather see 3 or 4 factory backed LMP 1 teams, each running 2 cars, with a minimum race distance of 1000 km. Silverstone should do more to promote the WEC as it is arguably the most exciting and innovative category in motorsport.

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Len Newman

20 Aug. 2018

hilfreich?

Not a three day event

Friday - Not a lot happening still setting things up Saturday A lot better a good day but for the buses all three coming at the same time quite busy Sunday What a show best day well organized brilliant. Same old problem with the buses so we did not move from the main grandstand. Never seen so many people

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Harry Atkinson

20 Aug. 2018

hilfreich?

WEC Silverstone in August 2018

It was so nice to watch the 6 hrs of Silverstone in August as in previous years 2016 and 2017 it was so cold to watch in April. The race was not particularly exciting, but it always good to watch great cars race round the circuit. Crowds are comfortable, unlike F1, and it's nice to be able to move around the circuit and sit in any of the stands which they open. It is well worth a visit and not expensive at £40 for race day if you buy tickets in advance from book WEC .com. It is easy to collect your tickets at the circuit. Parking is free. See you there next September.

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Hotels & Campingplätze

Phil Regan

20 Aug. 2018

hilfreich?

What a contrast with the overpriced state of F1

So for practically the price of parking alone at an F1 event my son and I got to enjoy a full 6 hour race from nearly any seat we wanted (we sat in Abbey, Luffield, Pit Straight) and got full access to the paddock, mingling with mechanics and even the drivers. There’s a family fun zone for breaking up the six hours and buses laid on to take you around the circuit. Even the toilets weren’t too bad! My only complaint was the lack of big screens and very sporadic commentary for those with no radio. Great value for money, great entertainment and will definitely be back.

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Rick Steele

20 Aug. 2018

hilfreich?

Great father-son day out

First trip to Silverstone, first time seeing WEC. Fantastic seeing LMP1 cars through the corners. We only went for the Friday (school holidays, kids need entertaining), and the day was great value for money. It would have been more expensive had the fan zone been open - sadly it was only for Sat/Sun - as I’m sure they’d have found presents and even more experiences to have in there. Hall 1 of The Wing was open, and this is where we spent most of the day. Pity the TV in there wasn’t showing on track action rather than adverts/highlights of previous races. Please take criticism with a pinch of salt - the entry for me and the 6 year old cost £10 (plus £6 booking fee!), so it really was cheap and you don’t expect the full experience at that kind of cost.

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Ray Kendall

20 Aug. 2018

hilfreich?

Absolutely fantastic weekend from start to stop

I had a fantastic weekend walking in the pit area was a great experience enjoyed every minute and the racing was phenomenal

Zugang & Parken

Phil M

20 Aug. 2018

hilfreich?

My first time, not the last

This was my first visit to a WEC and wow - I really enjoyed it. Like many others I was drawn by seeing Fernando Alonso race in this catagory, but I'm hooked.

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Harry Atkinson

17 Apr. 2017

hilfreich?

A great motor racing experience.

WEC is a great spectacle, with lots of cars on track at the same time., effectively 4 races simultaneously. This means you see a great race, constant overtaking, lots of pit stops, and driver changes. The event as a whole is very good, much cheaper than F1, crowds much smaller, lots of access to stands etc. Well worth a visit. (it does help when your son is involved in the design of the winning car)

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Stephen Webb

17 Apr. 2017

hilfreich?

Awesome Race

Excellent just very cold unfortunately

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Graham Beevers

17 Apr. 2017

hilfreich?

Silverstone at a freezing Easter

Race was a good one. But the crowd seemed to be much smaller that previous years. And the place was an ice box. Avoiding Grand Prix weekends and Easter would probably be a Good Idea.

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Hotels & Campingplätze

Len Newman

17 Apr. 2017

hilfreich?

W.E.C.

A VERY GOOD WEEKEND THE ONLY ITEM WAS PEOPLE STANDING TAKING PHOTOS IN THE MAIN GRANDSTAND STOPPING SIGHT OF THE CIRCUIT JUST AS CARS WERE GONIG PAST. THIER ARE SIGNS ASKING TO BE SEATED HIDEN BEHIND FIRE EXTIGUSHERES THESE SHOULD BE FIXED OR HAVE STEWARDS THIS WAS SUCH A SHAME SPILLING THE WEEKEND. HOPFULLY WILL BOOK AGAIN NEXT YEAR FOR THE THREE DAYS, THANK YOU.

Rennen

Sicht

Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke

Essen & Trinken

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

wayne blatchford

24 Apr. 2016

hilfreich?

silverstone world endurance

brilliant day out

Sicht

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

leo

19 Apr. 2016

hilfreich?

great weekend

Able to roam around anywhere,paddock,pit walk just a great weekend ill be back.

Sicht

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Tamara

18 Apr. 2016

hilfreich?

A great weekend away

My husband and I had a brilliant weekend. There was so much to do and see. Well worth the money. It would have been good if there were a few more tv screens but on a whole an amazing weekend. Well organized

Sicht

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken

Pam Hutchingson

18 Apr. 2016

hilfreich?

Brilliant

Next will upgrade

Sicht

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen

Zugang & Parken