BE

Belgian Formula 1 Grand Prix 2021

27 29 Augprovisional
Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

BELGIAN F1 2021 EVENT REVIEWS

FEEDBACK, ADVICE, AND RATINGS FROM FANS

1,656 Reviews:

4.1

  • 739
  • 589
  • 202
  • 73
  • 53
  • star

    Racing

  • star

    Viewing

  • star

    Off-Track Entertainment

  • Food & Drink

  • Toilets & Facilities

  • star

    Access & Parking

  • star

    Hotels & Campsites

Date
Most helpful

Arran Dailly

22 Nov 2019

helpful?

Spa-Francorchamps 2019

I would definitely recommend this race as one to go to! The race day atmosphere was a little bit gloomier after Anthoine Hubert's Fatal Crash the day before, with the circuit organisers leaving Pictures of him at each entrance to sign. I stayed in Charleroi with my mum and was very happy when I initially found that my Child's Race Day pas was a mere £18! We stayed right across the river from the main train station where the coach would pick us up on Race Day. If there's anywhere that you should sit, definitely go to the Blanchimont Corner, or if you're there very early then get a good spot at the Les Combes chicane.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Carl Denton

09 Oct 2019

helpful?

Awesome Weekend!

Absolutely unreal weekend. My first F1 race weekend and it was amazing. Spa is an cracking circuit and there were plenty of viewing points for bronze members around the circuit. Would definitely recommend the Belgium GP to other race goers. We camped on the Saturday night also which was absolutely fine. No issues with the camp site other than a few rowdy campers late at night until the early hours. Very well sign posted and easy to find. Plenty of traffic though as you would imagine. Be prepared to do a lot of walking though! Overall, amazing experience!

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

sixDaysONtheRuN

06 Oct 2019

helpful?

The best gp great views

Fantastic location. Great viewing areas. Get up early for good comfortable spot. Green camping is next to the circuit but take some ear plugs as a 4 day party. Arrive early on a Thursday to be close to food and combs gate. Really hilly place not a flat surface for miles so be prepared for that. The circuit is far steeper and more dramatic than it appears on tv. .. Weekend package gets you in on Thursday to fan zone and pit lane walkabout. Pit lane open earlier than the walkabout time. You can walk to la source gate for that on Thursday. Food is exotic variety of sausages to try with equely crazy sauces. Along with usual burgers chips and hot dogs. .

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Ray Webber

25 Sep 2019

helpful?

Spa F1 GP is must-see event

The Belgian F1 GP has been on my bucket-list for many years and we finally got to attend the 2019 race. We stayed in Luxembourg and the drive to and from the Spa track was no problem on any of the three days. The traffic police were directing traffic on all three days and it flowed well. Although we had to walk quite a distance from our car park to our grandstand each day, the crowds were not too bad. The event was well-organised and the grandstand seating (Gold 2 leading up towards Eau Rouge) was good (and well controlled). The view from corner 1 until past Eau Rouge was excellent. My only complaint was that the seats we were allocated were lower down the stand and in the sun during the afternoon. We had read some horror stories about the shortage and condition of toilets, but we found them to be okay and we did not have to queue for long to use them. The price of food and drinks was an issue, but one could thankfully take these into the track. Only alcohol and glass bottled were not allowed to be taken in, which is fair. Anthoine Hubert tragically lost his life during the F2 race on the Saturday and this understandably dampened moods on the Sunday. During the minute of silence on the Sunday Morning and again on the Sunday afternoon, one could have heard a pin drop. It was very sad and emotional. If you are interested in F1, the Belgian F1 GP at Spa Francorchamps is one not to be missed.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

# team 44

19 Sep 2019

helpful?

Boys in Belgium 🇧🇪

Had a great weekend book f1 are a great service friendly and helpful will be use if next year 😎

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Rachael and Russ

15 Sep 2019

helpful?

Great weekend of f1 fun tinged with sadness

The f1 weekend in belguim was super and a great place to visit. Unfortunately tinged with sadness with the loss of the F2 Driver who lost his life Antonie Hubert. RIP. We thought the tv screens were too small and no enough of them to keep us up to date with the F1 action on the rest of the track. We had gold 9 starting grid position. Which we hoped to see more but when everyone stood up missed allot of the action. The sky tv channel was not visible externally as it was positioned inside the priviledged hospitality lounge. It was diffcult to keep up with what was happening throughout. But the atomosphere and roar of live show was great. Drinks were very expensive as was food and had to be purchased thro a token system which was not good. I would say buy all food and drink in the town before you go into venue. Need more screens and better coverage for english speaking guest.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Andy

11 Sep 2019

helpful?

The best circuit

Good comms and prompt email delivery of the e ticket. Would book through bookf1 again. Spa is a great circuit and plenty of room so only need a GA ticket

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Stig Sprange

11 Sep 2019

helpful?

Perfect experience

Bookf1 handled the entire proces from buying tickets to delivery in a very professional way - best recommandations !

Hotels & Campsites

Flemming Knage

10 Sep 2019

helpful?

A Very good weekend

I am a wheelchair user and had of course bought the ticket for my assistant and myself. Everything about parking and entrance to the wheelchair podium area actually worked well. There was plenty of room for everyone to see

Racing

Viewing

Access & Parking

Martin

10 Sep 2019

helpful?

Great GP

One of the best GP in the world, there's no doubt. View from Gold 8 was excellent. Thursday's pit lane walk wasn't as I expected. Everyone can get in without control of tickets, so it was crowded. Everything on circuit is expensive, but on the other hand I was satisfied with WC and so on.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Andy Walker

10 Sep 2019

helpful?

Best trip ever

Quality start to finish - great new friends met / fantastic venue / reasonably priced

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Rob D

09 Sep 2019

helpful?

Spa Grand Prix

BookF1 were fantastic to deal with and dealt with my queries very quickly. I'll be using BookF1 to book my future F1 race visits.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Diego

08 Sep 2019

helpful?

Spa 2019

El mejor circuito con diferencia. Todo muy bien. Buen aparcamiento.Lo peor el poco civismo del personal, demasiada cerveza, todas las latas tiradas al suelo y miccionaban en cualquier lugar.No hay control suficiente, debería estar sancionado. El montmelo no ocurría semejante desfachatez. Alemanes, Holandeses Belgas, irresponsables. Ya los tenemos que aguantar en España con sus borracheras malas formas.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Richard Evans

08 Sep 2019

helpful?

Spa Grand Prix 2019

Campsite (yellow) was pretty basic, but staff friendly. Access to the circuit was relatively convenient. Organisation within the ground was very good. Plenty going on for the fans and enough toilets and stalls for food and drink. The food and drink in the ground was extremely expensive, (approx. £3.20 for a can of coke and £6.50 for a portion of chips) with the use of the ticket system doing well to disguise this fact. Food choice was also very limited. Well organised, though.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Steve Bonser

06 Sep 2019

helpful?

Spa Grand Prix 2019

Track superb; parking very good and good value for money (green parking area). Helpful staff across the venue & plenty to see and do. Only real criticism was the extortionate cost of any food or drink within the circuit - take your own food & drink and save a fortune. Also, whilst the view from Speed Corner stand was great, there was not a large enough screen to watch the rest of the F1 once it had passed the location. Having said that would attend again, and again...

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

TeamLH44

06 Sep 2019

helpful?

Spa 2019

Fantastic track, takes a bit of time getting to from Brussels. I asked BookF1 for specific seats and they did not fail to deliver! We sat at Gold 3 and had a great view. I have been using BookF1 for a few years and will carry on doing so. Thank you BookF1!

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Ziggy

05 Sep 2019

helpful?

Great seats

Seats were good, a fair walk away from the entrances up steep inclines, well worth it. Only downside was poor toilet facilities and a fairly large hike from car park to seats.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Marcos Kohler

05 Sep 2019

helpful?

Couldn’t pick my seats

Unfortunately, I couldn’t choose my seats. We were seated on row 2, with the sun on our faces and too low to enjoy

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

lom family

05 Sep 2019

helpful?

Great weekend

The 2019 Belgian Grand Prix will definitely be the greatest experience we’ve ever had. We arrived at the circuit on Saturday and straight, I completely fell in love with the track before we even got in! While we were getting our tickets scanned, I could hear the monumental echoes of the screaming V10 and V12 engines. Watching F3 was amazing. We shocked by how good the engines sounded. Sat at eau rouge, great seats gold 10, covered stand. Be prepared for changeable weather-rain coat or sun cream.Lots to see and do in the fan zone next to us, dj all day, food n drinks, merch. Access to circuit was fine on Saturday but very busy on Sunday.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Kamil

05 Sep 2019

helpful?

Belgium Grand Prix

It was my first full F1 weekend and I have enjoyed it every minute there. We have stayed on the yellow campsite which is not too far away from the track (10-15 min walk). Atmosphere was just great, weather was fantastic, really couldn't ask for more. Brilliant experience, highly recommended to anyone.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites