Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

ITALIAN F1 2020 EVENT REVIEWS

FEEDBACK, ADVICE, AND RATINGS FROM FANS

1,225 Reviews:

4.3

star
  • 626
  • 417
  • 124
  • 35
  • 23
  • star

    Racing

  • Viewing

  • star

    Off-Track Entertainment

  • Food & Drink

  • star

    Toilets & Facilities

  • star

    Access & Parking

  • Hotels & Campsites

Date
Most helpful

MickyWilly

24 Oct 2019

helpful?

Monza - it would have been great but for the dis-organisation

Really looked forward to the GP at Monza. Choice of grandstand was great (the first chicane) and the tickets arrived in plenty of time. The racing was great too. However must pass a warning to anyone intending to go next year. The organisation of entry into the circuit by the Italians was shocking. It wasn’t too bad on the qualifying date but on race day it was appalling three staff with security wands checking 000’s of people. We were queuing for two hours to get through and when we got there I wasn’t even sure the wands were switched on. The bag search was just as bad all they seemed interested in was taking tops off bottles of water. All people were doing was taking the tops off them selves and putting the tops in their pockets. What was the point. A great race almost ruined by incompetence.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Mario

23 Oct 2019

helpful?

Amazing experience worth every peny

I attended the 2019 Monza F1 race with a 3 day grandstand pass, seating about 3/4 of the way up on Grandstand 6B. What an experience! The first corner sees cars arriving at an incredible, mind bending, speed and slamming on the breaks to take the first turn, and what a sight! Would highly recommend, easy access to all gates from here, grea action, food and toilets nearby and if you run down after the race you can get under the podium to celebrate with the Tifosi.

Racing

star

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Tracey

17 Oct 2019

helpful?

Fantastic Race in Monza!

This was my first experience at the race in Monza and let me tell you it was amazing! It was well organized and coordinated. So many vendors and food trucks on site. I will definitely be returning to Monza!

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Andrew Jones

28 Sep 2019

helpful?

Great atmosphere, well organised, long walks!

This is the fourth different grand prix we've been too and it had the best atmosphere, great build up to the race and good banter with the Ferrari fans! Long long walk to the track from the shuttle bus drop off point. I would advise buying food from one of the stalls along the way to the track entrance, as there's less choice, longer queues and its more expensive once inside the track. Also the main food areas inside the track are not well signposted and can be a long way from where you're sitting. The TV screens on the start / finish straight are also quite small - if you're not sitting directly opposite one it's not easy to see what's going on. Overall though a great event and would recommend it.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Mark

24 Sep 2019

helpful?

A great weekend of entertainment

Brilliant service as ever. Spa is an amazing circuit to experience F1 - especially when the sun is shining.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Greg

20 Sep 2019

helpful?

It was unreal

Great weekend.. train service excellent..people very friendly weather great and Ferrari won, class

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Chris Barraclough and wheelcair bound wife

20 Sep 2019

helpful?

stewards onsite were excellant police dierected us everwhere but the correct carpark

overall great

Racing

Viewing

Access & Parking

Graeme Davies

18 Sep 2019

helpful?

Reliable Company

We ordered F1 tickets which arrived earlier than I thought. Very pleased with the service I received, thank you!!

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Savvas

17 Sep 2019

helpful?

Monza

Great experience

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Dario

17 Sep 2019

helpful?

Fantastic Gran Prix weekend

First of all I want to thank bookf1.com team for their helpful and friendly customer service! Everyone were so kind to help and I had always a reply after few hours from the mail. The weekend was amazing with an outstanding atmosphere. We received two places on last row in Tribuna Laterale 26B, the view were really nice where it was possible to follow pitstops situations during the race. My sits where just in front of the McLaren wall. On raceday the access to the circuit was quite slow, we had to wait almost 1.5h before the controls. I think the check-in area in "Ingresso S. Maria alle salve" were quite little for the amount of people. But in spite of this, the areas inside the circuit are really enjoyable, and you can find some interesting shops near the paddock area. Overall I can say I am really satisfied with this amazing experience!

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Anjela

16 Sep 2019

helpful?

Excellent

Very well organized, super show

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Irish Ferrrari fan

15 Sep 2019

helpful?

Great Grand Prix

A very enjoyable race. Great seat with a excellent view of the podium. Stayed in Milan and got the train to Monza each day. Buses were infrequent from the train station on the Friday so I decided to walk the 4.5 kms to the track. Beautiful walk through the park to the circuit. Ended up walking to the track and back to the train station on all three days. Inside the track was quite muddy in parts. Toilet facilities were very poor so ended up having to sneak into the woods on a few occasions. Food queues were a bit messy as you had to buy tokens first to get the food. Overall though it was a fantastic experience and as a Ferrari fan, delighted to see a Leclerc victory.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Louis Meagher

15 Sep 2019

helpful?

An amazing sporting experience

This was without doubt the best sporting experience I have had! The atmosphere was superb all weekend, passionate multi national crowd added so much to the Italian flavour of this race and the fact there was a home victory of sorts just heightened the whole event! Will most definitely be back again very soon!

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

gary steadman

15 Sep 2019

helpful?

once in a life time experience

First of all thanks to bookf1.com for making and booking and receive the monza f1 ticket great website easy to access information. we recived our booked tickets via email about 3 weeks before the event. Also we received excellent information about the race weekend where to park etc We had already booked but was great to have our choice confirmed by the information in the email. first visit was on the Saturday we went to the qualifying parked on the blue parking at monza football stadium easy to get to and excellent transfer by shuttle bus free with the parking ticket. getting to the track was very well sign posted and was about a 1.5 mile walk to entrance gates security check was quite quick and well organised on the day, we had booked general admission tickets had no problems getting a good view on the ascari straight. on exiting the track after again the shuttle to the parking was well organised. the suday of the race we again parked on the monza football stadium and free shuttle bus. the entrance to the track was difficult due the amount of people entering and the organisation had gone which was evident Saturday it was a bit of free for all to get to the security cues if you can call it that, but once through security getting into the track was easy this time we found a great spot just before the start and finish straight. although we were clad in Lewis Hamilton gear we had no concerns or hassle from the Italian fans . Overall a great experience

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

F1

14 Sep 2019

helpful?

A very memorable weekend

very Organized event....

Racing

Viewing

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Anne and Steve

14 Sep 2019

helpful?

A magical experience!!

A must experience for anyone with a bucket list! The atmosphere was electric, the walk along the track at the race finish was something I will never forget. I may not be able to drive in the Grand Prix but this was the next best thing 🏎

Paul Mestre

13 Sep 2019

helpful?

2019 Monza Formula 1

WOW! Amazing Formula 1 experience at Monza. Lots of energy and excellent speedway. Well organized event. Liked the Tiofsi. Will definitely come back again. Very exciting to watch Charles Leclerc win for Ferrari !!!!!

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Greg

13 Sep 2019

helpful?

Good time in great place

These were fantastic 3 days on historical Monza circuit, which is situated in the great green park. Please remember you need some time to reach the circuit, but it is really pleasant walk between trees and green fields. On the raceday we needed ~30 additional minutes to go through the security control, but everything was done in a calm and good atmosphere. General admission tickets allowed us to know the circuit, turns and surroundings. I could reccomend this kind of ticket!

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Sarah

13 Sep 2019

helpful?

Italian GP Experience

I had an incredible time. Extra special as it was my first time experiencing a race live. Would really recommend the off-track activities in the fanzone, as well as the on-track activities. I would advise trying to get there early to avoid the long queues, and bringing your own food. There’s a token system in place but it’s not very clear. Still an enjoyable weekend all the same.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Finndog.

13 Sep 2019

helpful?

Monza 2019 Raceday

Went to Monza for the F1.Train from Bergamo.Free shuttle from Rail Station into the Park.All easy and smooth flowing.Once off the bus we walked to the circuit,which took a while.Obligatory bag search and we are through the barriers.I dont think that our grandstand was particularly well signposted!We had to walk through a wooded area and ended up following others,but we did get there.Massive wait for toilet(20minutes).Great seats for the race.Stand 6B(first chicane).Got on the track at the end,but were in a bottleneck situation exiting.Walked back to the queue for the return bus-absolute nightmare!The `queue`was about 8 people wide-but others ignored the queue and walked past ,to get to the front.There was some complaining at the head of the queue,but the attendant police did absolutely nothing to bring order.Pretty poor show and shame on them!Train journeys back to Bergamo were excellent,as most European train journeys are(in our experience).Not our first F1 experience and I have to say that previous experiences helped in this instance.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites