US

2020 Formula 1 Pirelli United States Grand Prix 2020

23 25 Oct
Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

UNITED STATES F1 2020 EVENT REVIEWS

FEEDBACK, ADVICE, AND RATINGS FROM FANS

310 Reviews:

4.2

star
  • 154
  • 94
  • 33
  • 14
  • 15
  • star

    Racing

  • star

    Viewing

  • Off-Track Entertainment

  • star

    Food & Drink

  • star

    Toilets & Facilities

  • star

    Access & Parking

  • star

    Hotels & Campsites

Date
Most helpful

Max

17 Nov 2019

helpful?

Appreciate

P!nk was so exited. Race was also exited. I had so fun with my family. I lost (maybe stolen) many important items, but finally these are found and the staff of Circuit of the Americas was so kind and send them to me quickly. So I appreciate.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Mark Puttick

10 Nov 2019

helpful?

good race

good race. track set up for enter entertainment was a bit hard to get to from our stand in turn 1. Getting to and from track on shuttle. bus was good

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Lonnie Thompson

07 Nov 2019

helpful?

2019 US Grand Prix COTA

Overall amazing time. Great seats. Tickets were exactly what I wanted and worked well. Tones if events around the track along with Live music. Will certainly go back and use bookf1 again.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Avery Shortwhile

07 Nov 2019

helpful?

Fantastic race, great venue !

Very lucky with the weather and the action (nail biting qualification and race, seen a world driver championship decided). Enjoyed a flex ticket over three days in the main grandstand, turns 1 and 15, this last one being perfect for the race, a spot with a lot of action and a great visibility on the track. Event was sold out so really crowded on Sunday, but still a lot of things to see around the F1 racing (other categories, animations and concerts). Highly recommended. The tower gives a unique view (take the stairs, it is feasible) and very nice military outpost (got invited once inside).

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

David Nelson

07 Nov 2019

helpful?

One for the "bucket list"

Very impressed on several fronts. The location of the facility close to the grid starting line. The overall quality of the facility, its amenities, and comfortable seating for viewing the race. The food standard. The visit behind the scenes in the pit lane. Staff knowledge and customer service. On the more negative side, we did n't use the downtown hotels associated with the package so used the COTA parking - nightmare experience leaving on Sunday. Took nearly 2 hours. Communication of our timing for the pit lane tour was poor.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Graham Beevers

06 Nov 2019

helpful?

Lewis got beaten in Austin (of all places)

Lewis Lost! OK..he won a 6th Championship... but he might be getting a bit 'tired'. Austin - wonderful circuit. Nut a combination of Car Park F and Stand Number 1 was a bit of a challenge for a 74 year old with a heart condition.... Still; AVIS gave us a Mustang for the weekend.. so we survived. Would recommend this Grand Prix very much. Friendly knowledgeable crowd. Maybe more support event?

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Mulholland

05 Nov 2019

helpful?

Fake sellout crowd F1 USGP Austin Cota

There were lots of empty Rows of seats around us in the main grandstand all three days. Sellout crowd? I don’t think so! The facilities are huge so once you’re in your section it would literally take you 20 to 40 minutes just to go to another area where something might be going on. (The only tram there is takes you from one side to the next side, which unless you’re sitting in that section you really would not take the tram.) Plus, the signage is very poor and the staff is not well trained to tell you where anything is located. Between getting bad information from staff and having a far distance to walk a lot of time is wasted. Getting to the concert at night is a really long walk even when you use the tram. Also it’s very dark out and not lite Friday night, the ground is uneven and you better have really comfortable walking shoes otherwise you could hurt yourself. We used our phone flashlight. Just follow the crowd and wait for over an hour for them to let you in the open field dirt ground venue. There’s lots of dead time between races with nothing to do. No entertainment to watch from the big screens. The main grandstand has a velocity lounge access which is really overcrowded not enough seats and the food selection and quality is poor. We went 2019, and 2012 is the first year it was at COTA. They obviously have no interest in a good guest experience. They’ve had many years to get it right. Hopefully Florida 2021 will get it right by copying success from venues such as Monza Italy and give a wonderful guest experience.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

BigPoodle

05 Nov 2019

helpful?

Amazing Trip

First F1 for me and my 11yo son. What an experience. BookF1 was smooth as glass. I would add wristbands to the packet. COTA checks you in/out of every gate. The shuttles are outside of the gates. This becomes quite tedious. Pulling paper tickets that degrade over the course of the day starts to be annoying. Wristbands would solve this.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Exhausted Mom

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

Long Weekend

It was our first time to Circuit of the Americas. We walked the entire property the first day to get the lay of the track. This was a great choice as we knew there was absolutely no shade around this entire track unless you pay an absurd amount of money for a club package which gets you seating trackside under a tent. The race was nice. I personally won't be going again but our son said he definitely would go to another f1 race around the world.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Steven Selby

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

USA Formula 1 2019

An amazing experience of watching an F1 race outside of Europe for the first time and was made even better by the race itself which was superb. Highly recommended and the view from Turn 12 Grandstand Seating is highly recommended, you can see so much of the action from there.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

McLaren man

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

1st time attended; we'll be back!!!

This was the first time we've ever attended an F1 race, and overall, the event was all we could hope for. My family and I enjoyed the weekend immensely. We were there for all 3 days, and will definitely be back again in the future. The only things that could be improved were the bathrooms (quite cramped and often quite disgusting), the fact that the entire opening ceremony was silent, as no sound was being broadcast to the spectators (we could see the Longhorn marching band playing their hearts out, but never heard a single note they played), and the utter chaos of tens of thousands of people all cramming in to see the concerts. Despite these issues, however, this was one of the best weekends of our lives, and we will certainly be coming back again.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Tom S.

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

Awesome Service and Support

Living in the US, I was very nervous about receiving my tickets in time for our departure to the event in Austin. Not only was it noted to rush my tickets to me immediately upon receipt at BF1, but they then emailed me right at shipment in order to track them. Fabulous service and awesome coordination.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Brian Johnson

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

Mclaren F1 experience

This was a phenomenal experience. The McLaren host were very professional and courteous. Everything listed in the package and more were as advertised. Truly fine dining and and drinks were all included. .

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Linda Yarwood

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

Poor atmosphere and shocking access

The Americans really don't get F1, Our grandstand was empty until about 5 minutes before the race, so there was none of the atmosphere created in Mexico or Melbourne, where the stands were full 3 or 4 hours before, and everyone was partying and making friends. The opening entertainment was poor, as the music from the facilities around us drowned out much of the music on the speakers and the marching band were marching in silence for us, as their music was not transmitted across the site. The flypast was pathetic. We're English, and Lewis won the championship, so that made our weekend, but otherwise..... Getting out on Sunday afternoon was a farce. We booked an Uber and it took him 90 minutes to travel the 1 minute it was meant to take to get to us. The only reason he didn't cancel us was because once he was stuck in the traffic he decided it was just as easy to pick us up as give up. The Uber that dropped us in the morning had planned to do several trips, but changed his mind when he saw the shambles of the traffic organisation. The single steward put on managing the Uber access gate did a fantastic job in difficult circumstances, but it needed 3 men, as it was impossible for him to manage the traffic on the road as well as the access gate itself. When he needed a comfort break , he just had to leave the traffic to manage itself, and mayhem ensued. F1 need to get the stadium to build better access roads

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Pete Martin

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

Excellent Service, superb communication.

We ordered tickets for Austin, USA, the first day they were released and we were kept informed about when tickets would be issued, how they would be despatched and everything else we needed to know at every stage of the process. The tickets arrived on time and were exactly as expected. Book F1 could have done no better. This is the third year we have used them and each of those three years has been the same.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

José Víctor Colón

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

USGP tickects

The next time I hope buy tickects in bookf1 again. Was very easy and fast shipping. Thanks bookf1.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Nora cannon

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

Great race

The race and tickets were fabulous! It’s too bad they don’t have a better plan for exiting the parking Three hours later made a great weekend a little less so

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Jimmy J

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

Good except Sunday parking organization

Lot I bought ticket for was full. I had to go to a satellite lot and walk 1.5 miles to the track.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Jeanette Brink

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

Fantastic Race Weekend

We attended the race with our 8 and 12 year old, and everyone had a great time! The concerts were great, there were a ton of food and drink choices, and everything was kept surprisingly clean for the amount of people there!

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

El Chinero a/k/a Anthony Tellier

04 Nov 2019

helpful?

USGP WELL-DONE

We enjoyed the facility, the shuttles/trams, the access points, the stands ... however not enough toilets: women were lined up from Hell to breakfast. Staff was friendly and courteous Texas-style. Views from Turn 12 bleachers were many, with nothing in the way, a/k/a Canada.

Viewing

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites