Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

AUSTRALIAN MOTOGP 2020 EVENT REVIEWS

FEEDBACK, ADVICE, AND RATINGS FROM FANS

148 Reviews:

4.5

star
  • 93
  • 39
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • Racing

  • Viewing

  • Off-Track Entertainment

  • star

    Food & Drink

  • Toilets & Facilities

  • Access & Parking

  • star

    Hotels & Campsites

Date
Most helpful

Emo

29 Nov 2019

helpful?

Amazing atmosphere

What a laid back circuit! Loved the atmosphere, decent food - not ridiculously priced. Toilet facilities kept relatively clean and tidy. No trouble getting in and out. All really well organised.

Racing

Viewing

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Dave

18 Nov 2019

helpful?

Brilliant Weekend

The VIP lounge we were in above the Moto 2 & 3 garages was excellent with views of the start finish straight from one side and the Moto 2 & 3 garages on the other. Free food and drink all day, I was not that keen on the food but that's just me. I liked the free bus rides from just behind the garages to all the stands. You are able to go right round the track by bus and view from wherever you like, Lukey Heights was my favourite. Thanks Bookmoto for your faultless service and a great weekend.

Viewing

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Claire

18 Nov 2019

helpful?

Beautiful track.Pity about the weather. Not the campsite I paid for

It's true way they say you really can get all four seasons in one day at Phillip Island. However it's a beautiful setting and the atmosphere is great. Sadly the racing was somewhat conservative partly due to be difficult conditions ( extremely windy making my the track dangerous in parts ) but also got a sense of ' well Marquez has already won the title again ' so what's the point.. Vinales tried really hard and it is a shame he crashed out.Great little island to visit for the other attractions too. My only real criticism is that I pad for the family camp ground for some peace and quiet but when we got there on the Friday we were sent to general non powered camp because the family site was full. Not offered a refund on the unused night as compensation. Thought it would be really noisy being so close to the track but it wasn't that bad, just had some plank pitch his tent directly behind the camper so we couldn't open our back doors and then started playing music. Thankfully he turned it off quite early. In general enjoyed the weekend despite the conditions.

Sally Thomas

05 Nov 2019

helpful?

2019 - another great MotoGP weekend at Phillip Island!

As always, a great weekend at Phillip Island!! The 2019 weekend was our 15th consecutive MotoGP - we arrived on Thursday, great little house in Cowes ... unpacked, shopped for essentials then into town for wine and pizza; the buzz of fans and bikes arriving, we got the sense early on Thursday that it would be a busy weekend and it was, the crowds seemed up! This was the first time we've elected a rooftop VIP package; Gold Passes were great and the "coffee order welcome" we got in Gold Suite 7 each day was fantastic. Having access to the suite paid off in spades this year given the horrid rain and icy winds experienced but there wasn't anywhere to sit outside and with standing room only on the balconies it was very cramped each day but especially on Sunday (when the sun came out). There was great seating in the suite itself, and exceptional paddock views - riders, teams, excitement - we don't go to the races to sit inside! The food was generally good and plentiful, there were a variety of drinks on tap including warming hot chocolate and coffee on arrival (and throughout the day) and plenty of wines and beers to choose from. While the weather at Phillip Island is starting to become predictable (i.e. rain, wind, sunshine, hail repeat) the thrill of this event and the excitement we feel building from early October each year far outweighs any of the negatives! And to boot, we ALWAYS meet some great fans, enjoy some excellent laughs and book again for next year as soon as we can!

Racing

Viewing

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Carolyn Rayner

31 Oct 2019

helpful?

It was great

The only trouble we had was getting through the gate because our tickets would not scan. We had to go back to the Main Office which was time consuming and very embarrassing. Both Saturday and Sunday.

Racing

Viewing

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Tim Cormack

29 Oct 2019

helpful?

Effortless ease

I have not use book Moto previously to buy tickets for the Australian MotoGP. From my first visit to the website it was clear and succinct and very easy to use. I was kept well informed leads up to the event. When the tickets were being shipped I was given tracking details and they arrived in plenty of time before my departure. Well done bookmoto.

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Ross Connor

28 Oct 2019

helpful?

Lucky weather-wise - excellent day

Phillip Island was well organised as usual - seemed to me more tents and stands than last year so hopefully this means more people attending. Venue was clean and the people well behaved. Staff were friendly and happy to assist. Will be returning next year

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Franciscus Van Geest

28 Oct 2019

helpful?

Awesome!

Had a blast perfect weekend even was pretty cold friday and saturday! Would been even better if the result of the race is what i wanted... but overall was a perfect weekend

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Laurence

28 Oct 2019

helpful?

Seamless arrangements.

Great weekends racing thanks to Bookmoto. From start to finish, an extremely professional service. Stand tickets for each day were first class, couldn't gave have chosen better seats. Pit lane walk was most enjoyable. All over a brilliant experience.

Racing

Viewing

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Paul

28 Oct 2019

helpful?

Great event, superbly organised, but wrap up warm!

I've been to many MotoGP races all over Europe but this was my first trip to the Australian GP and I have to say the organisation is first class. Great campsite (Highside, Family Friendly) with regularly cleaned toilets and hot showers (I didn't even have to queue!). Nice and quiet of an evening too. Just be prepared for variable weather! BookMoto's communication pre event was great, the tickets arrived in time for our departure from the UK and the campsite tickets were waiting for us when we arrived at the circuit. Excellent service and highly recommended.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Alan Coy

28 Oct 2019

helpful?

Great event spoilt

I was extremely impressed with the attention to detail by bookmoto, every angle was covered thoroughly. But the local transport suppliers did a pathetic job of removing participants after the event. Vague and contradictory instructions for the trip home. I was forced to find my own way home at additional cost to me.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Dave

28 Oct 2019

helpful?

Really good weekend

Enquired about pre erected tents and was told they weren't at this event disappointed to see on arrival rows of pre erected tents on site in use, would have been nice to get an accurate answer when the question was asked.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Rich

25 Nov 2018

helpful?

Tickets ready and waiting at Curcuit.

All good picked up tickets as instructed. Spot On.!!! Note! 'Book Moto' could not post tickets to me due to printing delay time scale.

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Leanne

07 Nov 2018

helpful?

Phillip Island Moto GP 2018

Had an absolute ball, the racing was fantastic, the facilities were great. getting to hear and meet some of the riders and getting autographs was fantastic, Jack Miller is a credit to the Aussie Show, he made sure that he signed and got photo's with as many people as possible.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Kwakarida

04 Nov 2018

helpful?

Exhilarating. Great flow of action.

Professionally run. Action aplenty. And great viewing areas to satisfy. Plenty of food and coffee stalls. Great access and ability to move around to find a viewing position.. Close proximity to the action. A brilliant track and scenery. Will return 4sure

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Kathy de Graaf

04 Nov 2018

helpful?

Fantastic three days

Service in the Gold VIP lounge was perfect. Great food and drink. Had to pay for mixed drinks which was not expected and the toilets were terrible. I had to walk all the way to the end of the paddock to use the toilets that were a permanent structure at the circuit. They were so much better. Don't think I would bother with the pit walk again, it was a waste of time just to see some of the bikes sitting there with the doors down. It was great to look down on pit lane and the paddock.

Racing

Viewing

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

CJ

02 Nov 2018

helpful?

Stunning location, great atmosphere, highly recommend

Stunning location for the GP and great atmosphere all weekend with great facilities. The views from our stand (Siberia) were brilliant for the races- commanding view of much of the circuit with ocean view over to the left.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

CJ

02 Nov 2018

helpful?

Stunning location, great atmosphere, highly recommend

Stunning location for the GP and great atmosphere all weekend with great facilities. The views from our stand (Siberia) were brilliant for the races- commanding view of much of the circuit with ocean view over to the left.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Sally Thomas

01 Nov 2018

helpful?

The track always produces great racing!

The weather at Phillip Island is unpredictable; it’s likely you will experience four seasons in one day, over 3 days, so be prepared. What is predictable is the racing! Wind, rain, and sunshine - EVERY rider gives it their all; the track is perfect for overtaking on the corners, the main straight allows speeds of over 330kmph! There is a “rider parade” which gives the crowd a closer view of the MotoGP riders (they sit up on the back of small convertible cars and are driven out of pit lane and around the whole track - it’s great). Cowes, the main town on the Island is a great place to stay and the main street is closed off to cars/vans/trucks on Saturday so it’s bikes bikes and more bikes for the enthusiasts. There are a number of other smaller locations around the Island for those who prefer a quieter stay and there is a family campground up at the track, and a more “biker-bbq-beer” campground up there too. In 2018 the Aus MotoGP Corp introduced a great new option; rent your tent and the beds, sleeping bags and blankets are all set up for you; means if you’re riding down you no longer have to bring it all with you. It’s all good; fantastic weekend but remember to be prepared for the weather! If you’re ready for the weather then you can enjoy the all-out effort the riders put in on this terrific circuit (which you can walk all the way around by the way).

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Terry.

01 Nov 2018

helpful?

very enjoyable

the whole weekend was very enjoyable, there were no problems in the crowd and everyone seemed to have a great time

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking