Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

AUSTRIAN MOTOGP 2020 EVENT REVIEWS

FEEDBACK, ADVICE, AND RATINGS FROM FANS

88 Reviews:

4.4

star
  • 53
  • 27
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • Racing

  • star

    Viewing

  • star

    Off-Track Entertainment

  • star

    Food & Drink

  • Toilets & Facilities

  • star

    Access & Parking

  • star

    Hotels & Campsites

Date
Most helpful

Sorin Enache

30 Aug 2019

helpful?

Awesome experience as every-time with bookmoto

As in the past years the bookmoto team was extremely helpful and really friendly. Keep up the good work guys ;)

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Witty

15 Aug 2019

helpful?

Excellent circuit

Great wk end circuit excellent, they kept entertainment on keeping fans happy

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

J Jones

15 Aug 2019

helpful?

What a circuit

It was our first visit to Red Bull Ring but definitely won’t be our last. What an amazing setting. Great seats in the covered grandstand and the best organised MotoGP we have been to, especially with the pop up shop at the entrance and great entertainment throughout the day. Highly recommend.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Barry

15 Aug 2019

helpful?

Excellent weekend

Excellent circuit, bit expensive for food and drink with prepaid card only way to buy

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Marc Fuller

14 Aug 2019

helpful?

Austrian Moto GP

The race track is fantastic.I booked to on the start /finnish line stand, but having been. I would reccomend ear protection,boy those bike are loud.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Malc

14 Aug 2019

helpful?

Fantastic day

Glorious setting, brilliant racetrack and a truly memorable set of races. Entry to the circuit and exit from it were a little tricky, but probably only because we didn't know our way around. The general admission tickets afford viewing from a high grassy bank, which is fine, but if you don't get there early it's hard to see much of the action. Grandstand tickets are best, but expensive. Beautiful place and a brilliant day.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Julie T

14 Aug 2019

helpful?

Excellent weekend amazing circuit Austria 🇦🇹

This is my 3rd time booking with bookmoto & I can’t fault them, never had a problem, transport has been spot on tickets arrive in plenty of time, I rang them with a query about this trip & they were so helpful & followed our phone conversation with a very helpful email, will definitely go with them again next year Plus each booking has been a different circuit Thank you for an excellent weekend 😁

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Dante

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

Acquisto online biglietti motoGP Austria 19

Avevo un po' di timore ad acquistare online. Era la prima volta che lo facevo e non sono neanche tanto bravo con inglese e computer. Ma c'è un numero con il quale poter parlare ed un operatore che parla italiano a guidarti passo dopo passo. Acquisto fatto. Il giorno seguente sono stato anche contattato telefonicamente per avvertirmi che la copia del biglietto sarebbe arrivata alla mia email l'indomani. Precisione e professionalità. Sono molto soddisfatto del servizio ricevuto e mi rivolgerò sicuramente a loro per nuove avventure sportive. Grazie

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Greg Zehner

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

Spielberg MotoGP

Thank you so much for your help. I got the tickets early and took the train from Proleb to Spielberg. The shuttle busses were easy. I do not speak much German so it was nice to be able to enjoy a great race in the most beautiful country in the world.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Paul Sainsbury

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

Red bull ring magnificent

One of the best go circuits I have visited up there with mugelo spectacular setting 1st rate entertainment stunt shows aircraft the Austrian/ Germans like to drink/ party fantastic racing a must go for moto go fans

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Paul Sainsbury

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

Red bull ring magnificent

One of the best go circuits I have visited up there with mugelo spectacular setting 1st rate entertainment stunt shows aircraft the Austrian/ Germans like to drink/ party fantastic racing a must go for moto go fans

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Mark

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

Gp weekend

Very good weekend well organised and good racing,great atmosphere well worth a visit, food and drinks fairly priced

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

John howard

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

Best thing I've done for ages!!

It was my first time at the redbull ring and what a great place to start a health kick..its a refreshing walk upto and around the track to your allotted seat but more than worth it.i was in t8 behind the red bull stand..I'd ask for that stand next time purely for the atmosphere in there..racing was top drawer..off track entertainment just as good too.i thought the cashless card system worked well..all in all..I'd recommend to anyone.👍👍👍👍🏍

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Trevor Turner

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

Red Bull Ring Moto GP 2019. Great viewing venue.

We had ‘3 corner’ tickets for the Friday-Saturday-Sunday. We drove from Munich to our Hotel in Graz on Friday, so didn’t make it to the circuit. As with most races, it’s an early start to get to the circuit. We arrived on Saturday at 7am, Sunday at 6.30am. It was approx one hour drive (car), from Graz. Easy drive. Only obstacle is the Gleinalm Tunnel between Graz and Spielberg. It’s a toll of €9 each way. One tunnel bore is closed this year, so traffic was moving but heavy on Sunday return. Pointless pre-paying the toll. You can’t use the auto-lane, just join the queue as you would when paying by card / cash. At the circuit we were directed to car park 11, about 15mins walk from the circuit entrance, across fields and over a temporary pedestrian bridge (stairs), across the highway. There was no allocated parking depending on your ticket colour etc, the police just directed everybody to the one car park. The viewing from the start line grandstand was good on Saturday, we were in row 2, next to the track. We were given earplugs at a circuit info kiosk, and boy do you need them! The Rossi stand on Sunday provided a fantastic view. It’s usually the ‘Red Bull tribune’, and is still signposted as such. Another long flight of concrete stairs to reach the plateau, then through the Motorbike City of stalls and outlets, continuing on to the Rossi stands. There were food / drink outlets close by and maintained toilet blocks. The circuit now uses a cashless payment system for food / drink. You purchase a credit card from a kiosk and add cash as required. When leaving, you just reverse the procedure and get any cash on the card, returned. It’s all explained on the Red Bull Ring app. Getting out of the circuit was easy. Marshalls and police at all pinch points. Overall a great weekend, great viewing, great racing, wonderful vistas. I’d certainly do it all again.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Buckles

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

First GP

This was the best day ever extremely well organised and so much to see and do thanks heaps.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Pogacic111

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

Austrian moto gp 2019

Your service is more than great,never been at such event without any search on internet for several things such as where is somethin and what i have to do with voucher or how to get..... Thank you and from now i will get all by you,all races like moto gp or formula.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Kathleen Nangle

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

Awesome

Wow! Has to be the best race we have been to. We were in the Rossi stand with great views, tv and commentary. There was motocross stunt bikers, skydivers, air show and loads of spectator interaction. So many loos, plenty of places to eat all be it very expensive but super organised, beautiful location and the racing was amazing! Loved every minute of it and will definitely be going again 👍

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

John Hunter

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

Awesome race and facilities

Great walking, viewing, scenery and facilities. Racing was the best

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Hotels & Campsites

Cat woman

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

An excellent experience

The overall experience was excellent including the food and the amenities, they were constantly kept clean which was appreciated. My only suggestion would be to add on the screens, perhaps in the bottom right hand corner, the race track as the riders are actually racing so as spectators we could see where they are positioned at all times, for me this would have topped off the weekend.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking

Cat woman

12 Aug 2019

helpful?

An excellent experience

The overall experience was excellent including the food and the amenities, they were constantly kept clean which was appreciated. My only suggestion would be to add on the screens, perhaps in the bottom right hand corner, the race track as the riders are actually racing so as spectators we could see where they are positioned at all times, for me this would have topped off the weekend.

Racing

Viewing

Off-Track Entertainment

Food & Drink

Toilets & Facilities

Access & Parking