Comentarios, consejos y valoraciones de los aficionados

DE GRAN BRETAÑA MOTOGP 2021 OPINIONES DE NUESTROS CLIENTES

COMENTARIOS, CONSEJOS Y VALORACIONES DE LOS AFICIONADOS

2,326 Comentarios:

4.3

star
  • 1,337
  • 655
  • 190
  • 70
  • 74
  • star

    Carrera

  • Visión de la pista

  • Actividades de entretenimiento

  • star

    Comida y bebida

  • Aseos e instalaciones

  • star

    Acceso y aparcamiento

  • Hoteles y zonas de acampada

Fecha
Relevancia

Parks

29 ago. 2019

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Great weekend of motor sport

Great racing, great atmosphere. Everyone is so friendly, from the gate staff, to the vendors, and the other spectators.

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Dave Curry

26 ago. 2019

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Book Moto who?

I booked parking for 3 separate vehicles (2 clients and myself). Booked the tickets online which was pain free but then had numerous calls requesting further information / clarification. I needed to supply drivers names and reg numbers and was quite surprised when the parking tickets came through booked in my name with none of the info they requested. Following further clarification on the phone I was informed that a Marshall would check the info on the day. On arrival at whittlebury park (which is a huge site) I didn’t see a single sign or marshal indicating where to park or how to get to the circuit. After a good 20 mins of driving around I had to ask at the hotel reception who then gave directions to parking and also walking directions. Again no signage to or from the site on the walking route and again no marshals or representation.

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Chris Amos

26 ago. 2019

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Awesome weekend

Great racing and the organisation of the event went really well. Good attention to detail and friendly staff. Helped by nice weather. See you again next year

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Hoteles y zonas de acampada

Mike, Stourbridge

26 ago. 2019

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Stress-free parking experience

We booked parking at Whittlebury Park. Easy to get to and perfect for our viewing grandstand, Becketts. Stress-free parking can make or break a visit no matter where you are and this was a first class experience.

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Matt Wilson

24 sep. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Pit walk tickets waste of money

Had weekend tickets through the main site and booked pit walk tickets through bookmoto. Was extremely disappointed with the pit walk. Events were delayed because of previous rain so we queued for 1.5 hours (in more rain). Then when finally got in, saw that there were less than 5 garages open. (I can't even remember 5!) Only Rossi's (obviously) was (had his bike on view from front but that was it. And a couple of others (only one was visibly working on theirs). This was for my Dad's 60th as he loves the bikes. Not expecting seeing the riders (this is MotoGP afterall) but would expect abit more activity and value for money. In hindsight, the rubbish pit walk was just the cherry on the cake for the weekend. But even if the race had happened, I would have still been very disappointed. Inc delivery, paid 1.5x cost through the main site. Won't be doing it again.

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Hoteles y zonas de acampada

John galbraith

04 sep. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

British motogp

Well my review for the weekend Fell out with my girlfriend because I missed her birthday as I was travelling down to Silverstone spent 3 nights in a cold wet tent with an airbed which was half the size of my body My son's electric car ran out of power charging a phone Then stood about all day Sunday in the pissing rain and wind when it was clear by lunchtime that the track would not be fit to race Still waiting on word of a refund Spent over 1000 pounds

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Hoteles y zonas de acampada

Vanessa Hannon

30 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Extremely Disappointing moto GP 2018 !!

Very disappointed with the organisers. First ever moto GP with my family!!! Took so long to eventually say the racing would be cancelled, when clearly the rain wasn’t going to stop or ease up. The track was water logged because of the poor drainage on the recently resurfaced track. We all understood that the riders safety was paramount, but the decision to cancel should of been made a lot earlier, so the spectating fans could of made an earlier decision to leave or stay. All concerned soaked through, while the organisers sat in their dry rooms contemplating over hours whether to cancel or not. So thanks for my unmemorable first moto GP . ?

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Norman Hughes

30 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

A washout!

I'm surprised that feedback has been requested after the fiasco that was the British MotoGP last weekend. Firstly the Park & Ride venue was changed at 2 days notice and then the race schedule itself changed the night before! I wonder how many frustrated fans didn't get the message. Most importantly the schedule change achieved nothing as the forecast rain arrived on cue well before the race time of 11.30. It should also have been clear that there was no likelihood of the rain stopping until early evening at the latest so the constant procrastination from the organisers was frustrating. I can appreciate that everyone wanted the racing to go ahead, but it just wasn't going to happen. It would have been more considerate to everyone involved - teams and spectators - to make the brave decision to cancel much earlier and save the extended misery.

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Crispy

29 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Great day out despite the weather

I attended on the Saturday primarily to take photos (better than race day as it's not so crowded and you can move around more). Ticketing, car parking, food and commerical outlets excellent and plenty of them. Due to the cool and changeable weather I have good photos of bikes thundering around in the wet and dry. Only annoyance was the constant babble of the announcers between events on circuit. Would I go again? Definately.

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Hoteles y zonas de acampada

Romy

29 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Amazing exciting fascinating weekend :)

I don't know exactly what I expected but after the first sound of this really fast motorcycles I was flashed and didn't loose this feeling till now :) although the race was cancelled it was such a great weekend which I won't forget :)

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Lawrence Hall

29 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Disapointing

It was my youngest sons 5th birthday and both he and his older brother love bike racing so it was a real treat to go all the way to Silverstone. The Park and Ride was moved to miles away and dropped us off at the furthest point possible from the ticket collection. Once in the track the rain started and so the poor lads didn't see any racing. Then just to round up a miserable day we had to wait on the return coach for 3/4 hour before it was allowed to leave the grounds.

Heartbroken

29 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Devastating wet weekend

Bit gutted to be fair, I only wanted 2 tickets to start with but I could only buy 3! As they were last 3! I ended up taking my son for his 1st experience only to be told it’s cancelled I’m truely upset as is everyone else that attended I’m hoping to get a full refund!

Acceso y aparcamiento

brian burden

28 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

crap

The racing was cancelled due to the weather

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Mark Dodd

28 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Did not see any racing due to the rain and track conditions

My campsite was great, did I not see the race as it was cancelled due to the rain and track conditions. Sat from 10.30 am until 16.00 until they made up there mind to race or not.

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Hoteles y zonas de acampada

Neil Jolly

28 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

very frustrating day

The weather did not break all day , everyone could see that it was only getting worse , the organizers should have taken the decision to cancel by 3.00 pm as by then it was obvious it was never going to happen.

Visión de la pista

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Alexander O'Connor

28 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Race cancelled no refund

Paid £170 For a weekend admission with camping for the moto gp. The officials in charge of the race schedule left tens of thousands of people freezing in the pouring rain for 5 hours for them to eventually say it was cancelled. Many riders said it was safe enough to race and actually wanted to ride as proved in interviews throughout the day. No refund give, I will never be returning to Silverstone.

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Hoteles y zonas de acampada

nigel

28 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Washed out Motor GP

Great organisation by bookmoto, travelled on Bike from IOM but saw no racing due to weather , a huge disappointment for me and my daughter

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

darren morgan

28 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

NOT HAPPY WITH SUNDAY RACE CANCELATION

I hope I get compensated for sunday embarrassing is an understatement!! Stood in the rain for 7 hours to get told it's cancelled...drove 9 hours in a van for nothing....NOT HAPPY!!!

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Hoteles y zonas de acampada

Paul sainsbury

28 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

The great British weather

Rain & more rain ,poor handling of the situation & lack of communication to the faithful crowds

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Timmy Tenbolloks

27 ago. 2018

¿Te ha sido de ayuda??

Very wet poor organising

Arrived early to track as advised,but due to very bad weather no racing, however the race organisers where poorly prepared. Organisers where slow to pass on any information to race fans. Parking was spot on though

Carrera

Visión de la pista

Actividades de entretenimiento

Comida y bebida

Aseos e instalaciones

Acceso y aparcamiento

Hoteles y zonas de acampada