AZ

d'Azerbaigian Gran Premio di Formula 1 2021

04 06 giuProvvisoria
Feedback, Consigli e Valutazioni degli Appassionati

D'AZERBAIGIAN F1 2021 RECENSIONI DELL'EVENTO

FEEDBACK, CONSIGLI E VALUTAZIONI DEGLI APPASSIONATI

288 Recensioni:

4.1

  • 129
  • 89
  • 43
  • 14
  • 13
  • star

    Gara

  • Vista

  • star

    Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

  • Cibo e Bevande

  • Struttura e Bagni

  • star

    Trasporti e Parcheggi

  • Hotel e Campeggi

Data
Le Più Utili

Tim Forsyth (Canada)

15 mag 2019

Utile?

Baku is amazing

We had seats in the Azneft Grandstand (Row 18, Seats 104 & 105). They had an excellent view of the second-last and last corner of the circuit and the monitor directly across from the Azneft Grandstand. You would be alright with seats down to about Row 10 (after that the trackside fence might begin to interfere with sitelines) and anything above 18 would be fine. If you get seats less than about 90 you might lose the siteline to the second-last corner. If we were to go again we would try seats at Absheron - I think there would be more racing action. If you are an F1 event veteran you should be prepared for some differences to how the Azerbaijan event is run compared to other F1 events - some of which is kind of charming, some are a real pain and some are just ... confusing. Charming The food and beverage service is the ultimate example of inefficiency - the food is good, the beer cold and the prices good but they run it their own way and it's rather amusing to watch. The area around Gate E has many large bean-bag type chairs and low tables for relaxing between races - we recommend you try those out, And speaking of between races you should understand that, at least at 2019's race, only 2 series were - racing F1 and F2. Things are just more relaxed at Baku then at any other F1 circuit I've ever been to. I got a chance to talk to Bernie Ecclestone in one of the park-like areas near the track. He was just walking, by himself, and seemed quite happy to spend a few moments with us to find out if we were enjoying Baku and to get some pictures taken. I also got a chance to talk and get some pictures with Karun Chandok and Anthony Davidson (two really nice guys). I can't imagine that ever happening at Silverstone ! If you do have seats at Azneft let me recommend the Yacht Club Hotel, literally a 5 minute walk from your room to your seats which, if you've been to an F1 event before, is hard to imagine. Inexpensive, closer to a 3 star than a 4 star and terribly behind the times when it comes to payment methods, but for a race fan, the only way to go. Pain Bathroom facilities - at Azneft Grandstand were horrible. Take a 3 minute walk towards the FunZone and use the facilities there; you'll be much happier. Confusing Programs were unavailable. Don't know why, they just weren't offered. I could repeat the section about food and beverage service :-) Conclusion The whole race is run by SOCAR (State Oil Company of the Azerbaijan Republic) and I don't think their goal is to make money from the race. If their goal is to get people to want to visit Azerbaijan during non-race time then they accomplished their mission because we will definitely be going back. Baku is old, modern, confusing, intuitive, delicious, safe, friendly, great value for money and ASTOUNDING ! If you can find the Nan Restaurant do yourself a favour - have lunch on the patio or dinner inside, especially if the house band is playing their traditional instruments and Azeri music. Final tip If you have to go through Istanbul to get to Baku (we did) then be prepared for the nightmare that is the new Istanbul airport. Just get out of there asap and get to an airport that is actually relaxing - Baku's.

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Fiona Phillips

09 mag 2019

Utile?

Baku city circuit

Very friendly and helpful staff. Inside circuit extremely clean plenty of toilets with very little queuing. Fabulous chill zones with lots bean bags. Good choice of food unless you’re vegetarian reasonably priced. Not allowed to take food or drink into the circuit. Excellent security going in bags and people scanned. Not long waiting times to get into the track. Plenty of staff to ensure this.

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

AnJoF1

07 mag 2019

Utile?

Well organised

Had great weekend. Sat at Azneft we had seats 113-114 row 18., had perfect view of down hill to round corner 16. Large Tv screen in front of us. No large waiting time to enter track. The amenities around circuit was first class. Lots of eating and drinking stands, surprisingly no large cues at any point of the weekend.. food and drink very reasonable considering being in circuit. Toilet facilities again not long cues, lots around different areas of circuit. Clean at all points of the day. There are lots of seating around due to being in a park. Entertainment during race weekend good. Transportation supplied to nightly entertainment, or walk. Most things around circuit was easily reached on foot. Would recommend great Street circuit and city. Only criticism would be lack of merchandise unless wanted from main teams.

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Shane Anthony

07 mag 2019

Utile?

Great Weekend

Me and my friend bought a 4 day pass. BookF1 are very punctual in sending the tickets and the information they share prior to the race is really useful. This is the second time I booked through BookF1 and will do in the future. Keep up the good work!

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Hotel e Campeggi

Liz

05 mag 2019

Utile?

Better than expected

Loved the city and people. Just needs more information on vegan diet .

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Gashead14

03 mag 2019

Utile?

Quiet Weekend

we stayed in Baku in a hotel that was within the circuit, so had some difficulty in negotiating the closed roads and restrictions for pedestrians - a map of crossing points would have been useful beforehand - these maps only seemed to be available from the Thursday. easy enough to get into stand (Isceri Scherer) each day, security on the gate quite thorough but never any queues. disappointing that food & drink were not allowed to be taken in as the selection of refreshments available at this location was very limited. Toilet facilities were fine and no queues. great view of track and the big screen - english commentator very good. Just seemed that not as many people as were expected turned up as there were almost more volunteers than spectators! restaurants & bars around this grandstand all high quality and very reasonable prices and again not too busy.

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Chris Redford

02 mag 2019

Utile?

Baku Formula 1 race weekend

My first visit to Azerbaijan. I was impressed with the picturesque city and its two mile landscaped promenade around the bay, the many pavement cafes and the crowded pedestrianised high-end shopping areas - till late, even on a Monday night. The weather was similar to Middle Eastern sun - all day, every day, except for lower temperatures of about 20* and a constant cool wind - meaning that I was pleased I packed a light jacket. I chose a hotel within a 15 mins walk of the Prom but found the race track layout separated the Prom from the city so bridges and / or underpasses had to be located and used to access spectator stands and the general viewing areas. Getting around Baku on 2 legs is easy if you don't mind walking - but watch your footing, there are some unexpected dangerous change of levels. As with all city race circuits there was plenty of safety fencing (so general admission viewing is not that good) but my BookF1organised seat in the Azneft stand lifted my eye-sight over the fence thus enabling a great view and camera angle of the cars heading downhill towards and immediately turning left in front of the stand. Lots of security personnel, police, army, you name it but generally they just watched on. All in all an excellent four day weekend - to be recommended.

Gara

Vista

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Hotel e Campeggi

Chris Leighton

01 mag 2019

Utile?

Baku is a must!

We booked tickets in the Khazar stand, easy to access and a good view of the cars as they approach the grid. The whole experience of the Azerbaijan Grand Prix and the city of Baku itself is an absolute must. Bookf1.com were great, very helpful and quick to respond to any enquiries via email.

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Jan Borgman

01 mag 2019

Utile?

Very pleasant F1 weekend

Pos: Baku as city and the race arrangement was in general a very positive experience. Cons (a few improvements): 1. F1 race: Time per driver were not displayed at the big screens. 2. Removing crashed cars could be more effektive. 3. It was very noisy behind the main grand stand Absheron during practice, qualifying and race. Difficult to hear the speaker.

Andy P

30 apr 2019

Utile?

Amazing Baku

Baku Grand Prix is a fantastic event. We were in the Absheron D grandstand which had a great view of the main straight into Turn 1 and also plenty of TVs and good commentary so you could keep up with what was going on. There are not as many events on track compared to some other GPs, but there's plenty going on in the Fan Zone. The Fan Zone is better than at any other circuit I've been to with a huge area along the coast fenced off for the fans. The area of Baku around the circuit was also clean and felt safe with plenty of bars and restaurants. Overall really impressed with Baku and hope to go again in the future.

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Hamish

30 apr 2019

Utile?

Baku F1

For a street circuit the viewing was excellent we sat in the Azneft stand row 18 seat 115 which gave a great view of the cars coming down the hill.

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Rohit Pandey

30 apr 2019

Utile?

Festive Atmosphere, Great Organization and lovely Circuit

This was our first F1 race so i cannot compare it with some of the others on the calendar but i had a great time in Baku! The whole city lights up, the Fan Zones are open to all the ticket holders with a lot going around being every entry gate. Ample food, drinks, performances, F1 Merchandise and Smiles. Loved how they organized to pick up everyone from the Fan Zones to the party venue, Crystal Hall. The Cardi B concert was great fun and buses to and fro from the venue were ample and quick considering the crowd.

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Lee Evans

30 apr 2019

Utile?

Grea trip

A fantastic venue the city and people have been excellen we stayed on the extra day this gave us the time to explore and walk the circuit

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

TS

30 apr 2019

Utile?

Baku F1

Fantastic circuit, well organised event, super friendly people, great food and entertainment. A great weekend. One observation. We had general admission tickets until Saturday and specified seats on Sunday raceday - as expected. Our tickets for Friday and Saturday were identically worded. However, on Saturday we were denied access to other stands in our zone (Gate D access) to watch from different spots. On Friday we were allowed entry. On Saturday we were not - despite pointing out seats were not allocated and hundreds of spaces were free in stands. Why yes on Friday and no on Saturday, when our tickets had identical description for each day? But, what a fabulous event and everyone so friendly.

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Jonathan

30 apr 2019

Utile?

Highly recommended city and racing

First off anyone thinking of using this company to book F1 can be assured that we received faultless service and support. I will go to F1 again and won’t look elsewhere. So to the event. Baku is a beautiful city and remarkably easy for a visitor. Prices are v cheap and the people friendly and helpful. The old city extremely impressive and the flame towers beautiful at night when illuminated. We stayed at the boutique hotel so could see the track right out of our window where poor Charles Leclerc had his incident in qualifying. The racing was good. Like any F1 race you only see a potion of the track but we enjoyed both the F1 and F2 (entertaining to see over enthusiastic kids piling into the barriers and each other on a frequent basis!). Watched from the Maugham stand which allowed you to see the cars turning right going up to the old city section then bombing past on the straight. You get so close to the cars there. The experience between races at the event was good. Lots of entertainment and we were not ripped off for food or drink. Queues not bad and loads of volunteers around to help. Well worth a visit

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Monika

29 apr 2019

Utile?

Az

Track and race are awesome but entertainment needs improvement (Crystal Hall is too far, concerts should be on the track in the fan zone)

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Nick

03 ago 2018

Utile?

Great city, good track, exciting race

This was my first time to the Baku grand prix, although not my first time to Baku. I am not normally a fan of city races - eg Singapore - because views of the track tend to be limited and the racing can be poor because of limited overtaking. But Baku has the very long straight so that helps with the overtaking and the fan viewing was not bad. On top of that it is a beautiful setting, and they did a very good job of making it a fun place to be between track activities. Public transport was good, so no big queues getting in or out. One criticism would be that poor toilet facilities on the final day - it was windy so they locked the portaloos! Otherwise a really good weekend

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Paul Toye

08 mag 2018

Utile?

Baku F1 2018

The city puts on a really good show and must throw huge amounts of money at the event. The facilities for fans are superb and second to none. The range of food & drink are extensive and the queues are virtually non-existant. During the gaps between events, we sat on large beanbags under the shade of palm trees (no crashing on the grass & pavement)! The event kind of makes you feel that everyone is a VIP. As far as the race goes, we booked the Azneft stand. Having walked the track, we reckon that it's as good as it gets. If you can sit on the west side of the stand, you'll view the cars bombing down a hill towards you and then turn a corner (great photos), then accelerating into the main straight. There are roughly 30 rows of seating, so anything above row 15, gives a clear view over the safety fencing. Although we didn't go in the stands along the main straight, we are guessing the cars are hitting too high a speed for any decent pictures. Should you go for seats in Azneft, book your hotel in Old City. You'll be in the nicest part of town, have masses of resturants to choose from and have only a 15-20 minute walk to the Azneft stand. Once you are there, costwise in and out of the track area, everything is fairly cheap (less than Europe). The ATM machines can be read in English, but you will find a lot of resturants won't take credit cards. The idea of going to Baku may seem a bit challenging, but English is spoken extensively and we found it very easy to get around. It's not the "scary" Middle East! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

Peter Maynard

04 mag 2018

Utile?

Azneft Grandstand/Roaming

Service from BookF1 good as ever. Azneft Stand (Turn 16) probably the best view to be had (and best for photography) looking at cars head on down the hill from turn 15 and through left had turn 16. Stand set back for run-off area so most seats even lower rows give a view over the fence. Higher seat numbers (approx from 90 upward) give a view up the hill. Lower numbers are further to the right (looking at the track) so can see cars coming into, through and out of corner. Would suggest best views are from Rows 14 upward and seat number 90 upward. But empty spaces even on race day - so can move around. Also stand tickets give access to all general admission/roaming areas which are worth spending some time in as proximity to cars at high speed of final straight is mighty impressive.

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi

thompssx

01 mag 2018

Utile?

Action packed, friendly circuit, highly recommend

Having been to 17 other circuits already, you get a feel for what is good or not. Baku is great. Being a street circuit means that you can get to town within minutes of leaving your seats. Food and drink is cheap, a beer for £3 and a Pizza for £4.20 - yes a whole pizza. £2 for chips. Choose your seat wisely, GA is well worth it as there are so few people there that there is so much room at the fences, it's unreal. We had seats at turn 19/7, good for seeing trafic both ways however the view is blocked by the safety fences in one direction and in the other they are doing 200mph. I'd recommend turn 18 grandstand far LHS as you look at the track or Turn 11/12 grandstand. That said GA is really all you need. Great aftershow entertainment although 15 mins coach journey away from the course. Toilets are the cleanest and most well stocked ever experienced at the track. There is a lack of flags and banners around the circuit but not because security ban it....

Gara

Vista

Divertimenti Aggiuntivi

Cibo e Bevande

Struttura e Bagni

Trasporti e Parcheggi

Hotel e Campeggi