See the full list of races MotoGP has planned for the 2021 season, and get the latest information on how to buy tickets to see the races live.

Twenty races have been announced for next year’s MotoGP season, following the pandemic-affected 2020 calendar.

The provisional calendar bulks the season back to the 20 races – the planned total before COVID-19 struck.

It will see MotoGP return to Qatar, Australia, Argentina as it tours outside of Europe more than it has been able to in 2020. There are also three provisional venues held in reserve – Portugal, Indonesia and Russia – in case planned events are forced to cancel.

The season kicks off at the Sepang International Circuit with the shakedown test from 14th to 16th February The full Sepang test on 19th – 21st February. The second test will take place in Qatar from 10th – 12th March, before it hosts the first race on 28th March.

MotoGP rider Joan Mir
Joan Mir is currently leading the 2020 MotoGP World Championship.
Image copyright: Motorsport Images

MotoGP will then travel to Argentina (11th April) and America (18th April) before moving on to Europe. Finland – which was set to return to the calendar in 2020, will be back in 2021 on 11th July. It follows the classic Assen TT in the Netherlands on 27th June.

The date usually held by the Czech Grand Prix is currently TBC, however it is expected the race will take place at Brno, subject to resurfacing.

The British MotoGP will take place at Silverstone on 29th August. Tickets for the race are now currently available.

After the main European run, the races will move to the Pacific rounds in Japan (10th October), Thailand (10th October), Australia (24th October), and Malaysia (31st October.

The final round will be held on 14th November at Valencia.

For full details on tickets for the 2021 MotoGP season, sign up for our newsletter to receive the latest information straight to your inbox.

Provisional calendar for 2021 MotoGP season

Qatar GPLosail International Circuit28th March 2021Sign up
Argentina GPTermas de Rio Honda11th April 2021Sign up
Americas GPCircuit of the Americas18th April 2021Sign up
Spanish GPCircuit Jerez-Angel Nieto2 May 2021Sign up
French GPLe Mans16th May 2021Sign up
Italian GPAutodromo del Mugello30th May 2021Sign up
Catalan GPBarcelona-Catalunya6th June 2021Sign up
German GPSachsenring20th June 2021Sign up
Dutch TTTT Circuit Assen27th June 2021Sign up
Finnish GPKymiRing11th July 2021Sign up
Austrian GPRed Bull Ring15th August 2021Tickets
British GPSilverstone29th August 2021Tickets
Aragon GPMotorLand Aragon12th September 2021Sign up
San Marino GPMisano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli19th September 2021Sign up
Japanese GPTwin Ring Motegi3rd October 2021Sign up
Thai GPChang International Circuit10th October 2021Sign up
Australian GPPhilip Island Circuit24th October 2021Sign up
Malaysian GPSepang International Circuit31st October 2021Sign up
Comunitat Valenciana GPRicardo Tormo14th NovemberSign up